What our customers have to say!

google
Thomas Allen
March 12, 2024

We used UPakWeShip to ship a crate from Denver, CO to Europe. The information on the website explains the process exactly. Representatives on both sides of the Atlantic are professional and extremely helpful. The entire process was incredibly easy and painless. I recommend UPakWeShip for anyone planning a move to Europe!

google
Lynn Hutchinson
March 4, 2024

Received good service from personnel working with UPakWeShip--professional, good information-sharing and prompt in replying to questions. We look forward to receiving our shipment soon.

I used this service in Nov 2023 to travel from the US to the UK. I had them deliver the pallet of packing supplies a couple months in advance so I could make sure everything fit. They picked the pallet up Nov 2nd without issue. The pallet arrived on Jan 15th the same condition it was picked up. No items were shifted or damaged. Whole delivery took about 10 weeks which was a tad longer than expected but with it being the holidays I imagine that was a factor. The paperwork they sent was simple and instructions were easy to follow. If you're moving internationally I would recommend this service. Just make sure you give yourself plenty of time to pack and fit everything you're taking and know how much space you need before you order your pallets.

google
Kristin McClary
February 21, 2024

We just received our shipment of 3-U100 crates from South Carolina, USA to Faro, Portugal. Took just about 10 weeks and everything is in perfect condition. I highly recommend UPakWeShip, it was the best price for us, shipped through customs in Rotterdam which was smooth sailing and delivered into our garage. Thank you Alicia and Elda for all your support with our household belongings.

google
Abhilash N
February 19, 2024

We used UPakWeShip to ship our stuff from the US to the Netherlands. We had constant communication both in the US and Europe on the various status of the package. We were able to get answers to all our question, and the package was delivered safely, on time and intact

google
Pamela Gibson
February 16, 2024

The services of UCrate (US)/UPakWeShip (EU) was unparalleled with support throughout the shipping process. At all times, we had a “contact person” to guide us and keep us informed of the status of our crate. Our belongings were picked up from our US doorstep and delivered to our new European doorstep. The shipping process was seamless and relatively quick. I would highly recommend this shipping company and use them again in the future.

google
Theodora Todorova
February 6, 2024

Great service, shipping was as agreed, Alicia and Elda were very friendly, explained the process of shipping. Received the crate the way I packed it. Thank you so much ladies. Will recommend the company and if I have to, will use it again.

google
Jill Oberski
January 18, 2024

EDIT: Our loading in the US was great (5 stars), our unloading in Germany was NOT (1 star). Original review: UPakWeShip has been great to work with as we move a 20' shipping container from the US to Germany. Our loading day was punctual and smooth, and our US coordinator Natalie has patiently answered all our questions and handed our correspondence off to the EU team seamlessly. So thank you, Natalie! Update: Our belongings were not damaged in any way, but delivery of the container was a fiasco. It was brought to our neighborhood on a 40' trailer (for a 20' container?) and the truck got stuck on a corner on a little German one way street! The truck driver was furious (it wasn't his idea), traffic was backed up around the block, and the police had to get involved to move several cars. Meanwhile, the EU team for UPakWeShip essentially told us it was our fault for not making sure the streets were clear, although they promised us "door to door"... After dealing with the traffic jam we only had 45 minutes to unload. It all worked out in the end, but we were the only ones managing the disaster scenario. 1/5 stars.

google
dawn simpson
January 17, 2024

We had a great experience moving our pallets we UPakWeShip to Portugal. We had support and communication throughout the process and would highly recommend them

google
Carlos Volcan
January 9, 2024

Great selection of products

google
Blair W
January 4, 2024

After experiencing horrible treatment with another company felt compelled to leave a good review to this one based on their communication. Even though sadly we did not work out coordinating a help with move as they advised they no longer do smaller moves from Canada, they were extremely prompt to respond and be honest about the situation which is appreciated. If I ever do a huge move I will make sure to come back to them.

google
Gerry Felix
December 30, 2023

We found Upakweship to be very through in their instructions and terrific in staying in touch with us. We would definately use their service again. Gerry Felix

google
iceboy kold
December 27, 2023

Our move with Upak was great! We moved from Boston, MA, in the United States to France. We just finished unloading all our stuff, and it is all in perfect condition! Upak made a difficult transition much easier than I expected. Everyone including the pick up and drop off drivers were really professional and helpful. We also used the storage service in Rotterdam and that worked well as was very inexpensive. Definitely recommend the Ucrate 100.

google
T W
December 20, 2023

My wife and I have just received our shipment on time and in excellent condition. The communications were just first class and very professional. We used the 500 lbs. Ucrate from Roanoke, Virginia USA door to door to Magnac Laval France. We just could not be more pleased with U PACK WE SHIP. We highly recommend this shipping service, and our import coordinating agents name was Elda Martinez. She is a real professional and keeping us updated and completely informed from the moment our shipment set sail right up to the day the freight truck pulled up right to our front door. Great job Elda. We thank you. Thomas and Hilde Wilkens Magnac Laval France.

google
Tim Casad
December 6, 2023

I used UPakWeShip for my move from Seattle to Portugal. Throughout the process, they were communicative and delivered my cargo in a timely fashion. Alicia Hawk was great to work with, coordinating and directing me to their European counterparts so that I always had a way to find out the status of things. They were recommended to me by friends that had used them for European moves, and I would do the same.

google
Jon Burslem
December 1, 2023

I needed a company that would help me relocate my belongings from US back to UK and after some searching, I chose UPakWeShip for a couple of reasons, they were reasonable priced and allowed me to pack my own stuff in my own time. On the US side of thing Alicia was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions I had. The crate was dropped off (I went for the U100). It was a simple process to build/load, would recommend having another person help put the last side and top on and also help with the strapping, it can be done on your own but would be easier with 2. After all the paper work had been completed and the crate picked up, I had about 3 weeks to wait before it was given a ship (probably had to wait to fill a container) which was fine with me as it allowed me to arrive in UK and prepare.. Cargo ship set sail on the 9th Nov and arrived in UK on the 24th Nov then had to clear customs which I thought would take a while (they say allow up to 10 days). During the time the crate was on ship and up until day of delivery James on the UK side kept in touch and gave updates during this time. My crate was delivered on 30th November, undamaged and just the way I wrapped and packed it. Even the 2 guys that delivered it were very helpful.. If anyone needs to move stuff to a different country I will tell them to look at UPakWeShip..

google
Beth Little
December 1, 2023

Great experience and communication from start to finish. I packed two crates in New Jersey and two months later I received them in Spain and in perfect condition. The communication at all stages was excellent -- from the proposal to the instructions for packing and finally to the delivery arrangments. Highly recommend.

google
Didrik Nordström
November 28, 2023

UPakWeShip moved our stuff from California to Spain which took ~8 weeks. We used their U-crate 100 which was easy to pack. It had a couple of scratches on the outside but all our stuff were intact. It's a bit of a self-service thing, so you still have to pack and unpack on the street/curb if you're in an apartment. The big upside is transparent up-front pricing and lots of resources directly on their website. Everything else was handled through swift and helpful email support. Most competitors are stuck in the 1900s. You have to call for a quote and talk to sales reps. They are known for up-charging you later, or pressuring you which is easy because most people don't know anything about the shipping industry. You have to supply your own box or crate. The only thing I wished for is that pick-up/delivery window could be more narrow. 10am-5pm (or similar) is a big commitment in a residential context with public streets and limited parking/loading spaces.

google
David Taylor
November 27, 2023

uPakWeShip was absolutely great. They were timely at every point, getting us our palette for the uBox100 in just a couple days, pickup right on time, and our goods from pickup > doorfront delivery only took 8 weeks, all at the best price we saw for any shipper. James R and Alicia H were both very communicative and took care to ensure we had what we needed, sent clear directions, and gave updates on request consistently. I would highly recommend this service for anyone looking to relocate internationally!

google
Alan W
November 20, 2023

I found UPakWeShip to be an excellent service. From my first inquiries to final delivery, Communication was clear, concise, and timely, Responsiveness was awesome. Every step was coordinated. From salesman to scheduling, to pickup, to shipping, to arrival to delivery. I was kept well informed and felt very comfortable with the entire process. Thanks for making what could have been a nerve-wracking process very smooth and effortless.

google
Anibal Martinez
November 6, 2023

Terrible experience. They assigned us someone at the beginning and they did not know anything. We were shipping our things to NZ for the first time. Be aware that they have no idea what they are doing and their communication is extremely bad. So many things that happened to us, as of for example broken things and extra charges from customs etc.

google
Shane Robison
November 1, 2023

Alicia and the team were phenomenal and answered all of my questions. The process was very smooth and I plan to use them again in the future. Update: Received my package and all the items in great shape within the time frame suggested. James and the UK team were fantastic and the delivery team was class. Very happy with my service!

google
Ilya Bossov
October 23, 2023

Used this company twice for international shipping. Excellent service, communications, well worth the money. And it is very convenient to have the big things delivered door to door.

google
Wm Wn
October 8, 2023

Having moved several times internationally & for another move from California to Netherlands, I was looking for something between full housing goods movers & just luggage. UPWS came through as a solid solution. The U-Pack100 pallet kit was the right size/volume for my needs, straightforward to build/use, and the pickup and delivery on both ends and status in between was overall good. Communication & scheduled dates could be a bit better but in the end they were responsive & worked through it. Between a high-4 to 5 stars....

google
Moises Abreu
October 6, 2023

The experience I had with UPakWeShip was simply fantastic. From the sales phase to the execution phase. They have very competent and friendly employees. I would definitely recommend their services.

google
Brian Marshall McCreery
September 19, 2023

Can only but give the Company a 5 star + rating. From beginning at the hands of Alicia Hawk right up to the end, the service was impeccable. One's treasured goods that you hope are going to arrive intact and secure, you find that they do, as if they had never left. The paperwork that might have been a little daunting, Alicia was always at hand to help. The fear that the ship might go down in a storm or the customs who might steal your goods, it just never happened. I am content

google
Paul Thompson
September 18, 2023

After a few hiccups on the pickup date, this was quickly resolved and, so far seems to be going smoothly. More to add once delivery is complete.

google
João Carlos de Freitas
September 18, 2023

Péssima empresa. Comprei um livro 2 vezes na Amazon. Não recebi em nenhuma das vezes. Da última o entregador veio até minha casa, disse-lhe que há descia para apanhar o objeto. Quando desci ele tinha ido embora. Que faço agora ???????

google
Jay Graham
September 13, 2023

This is the 3rd time we've used UPakWeShip, easy to deal with, responsive and timely with updates on the process. From initial contact through navigating customs declarations and keeping us updated all along the way, excellent. Our coordinator, Ryan, goes that extra mile to ensure the details are correct and the shipper (us) is fully coached through the process. Highly recommended.

google
Melissa Galvao
July 31, 2023

We had no idea what to expect... a Google Search on 'how to ship from US to Portugal' brought us to various sites that I actually reached out to but had received delayed or automatic responses. UPakWeShip was the first and only site that had video's and direct answers to my specific questions. I heard back from someone (A PERSON - not a computer) within 24 hours. I know I shouldn't say this but I was so grateful for the human interaction and level of knowledge that I didn't care what their services cost 😂, I was going to use this company. In all fairness, the quote was competitive, not the least expensive and not the most expensive. When we made our appointment to go to the Walterboro Terminal in South Carolina, I was anxious and nervous because I had never seen an operation like this. It was a HUGE metal warehouse (no air flow and no air conditioning, so dress appropriately). The staff there are like family, literally after one afternoon, they have been invited to Christmas Dinner. They were kind, thoughtful and genuinely wanted to make things as easy as possible while we organized and packed our crates. I would recommend and sing their praises all day long. Moving to another country carries many stresses and the Team at Walterboro made sure that this one major part (2800lbs of household goods), was not going to be a worry for long. Thank you isn't good enough so please know, you have friends in Portugal, a free stay to any of you who end up on our side of the pond 💕

google
Jennifer Jacobs
July 27, 2023

Our experience with UPakWeShip was great. We packed 3 UCrate 100s and shipped them from NC to Portugal. Everything arrived on time and in once piece. Alicia was our point of contact and she was always available to help answer our questions. We would highly recommend!

google
Ray Burns
July 24, 2023

UPakWeShip were extremely helpful in answering all of our questions regarding our move from South Carolina to Spain. Mark and his staff were extremely communicative and the price worked out great! I would highly recommend!

google
Edward Schaller
July 18, 2023

I am happy to say I had a completely smooth transaction with these guys and would definitely recommend them. Everything was as described. There were no hidden fees and I had no problems with the pickup or the shipping of my two U-Crate 100s. The amount of communication I received at each step of the process was excellent and each person I spoke to was very friendly and helpful, especially James and Karlee. It's not an especially cheap service (shipping in general), but *everything* arrived unbroken, even the wine glasses. So it was worth it to me in the end to get all of my stuff back in perfect shape and with no headaches.

google
Silvia Fuechsel
July 14, 2023

I was very nervous going into such a big project of moving my items from Germany to the US, but I am delighted to report that all went well. James and Stephen handled the initial questions and logistics on the Europe side of things. I was rather confused about the insurance forms, but I sent those questions in quite late. The exact date for pick-up couldn't be confirmed until a week or so beforehand, but that was fine in the end. The pick-up team was professional and helpful, double-checked my list of items. I loved being able to track the container ship once my things were shipped up from the warehouse. Then once my shipment arrived at the port we scheduled a date for drop-off. Karlee was very responsive to my questions and sent out a good transport person to bring me my things. The total time frame from pick-up to drop-off was about 10 weeks, which was within the timeframe they gave me. Everything arrived in good condition. The price was competitive and I felt like I was in good hands.

google
Warren Peltz
July 14, 2023

We moved from Italy to Oregon. The instructions for the packing and loading were great. The one thing that I can not stress enough is to load equally sized boxes wherever possible. We greatly appreciated the scheduling and tracking throughout the process. UPakWeShip is a great cost saving alternative to a shipping container.

google
Brian Alexander
July 13, 2023

We used Upak twice and both experiences were great. Considering the logistics they have to coordinate to get our stuff from A to B, it was worth the money to us to just have them handle the whole thing. There's not much anyone can do when ports are backed up or whatever, but there was ample communication from Upak regarding where your stuff is, when it's expected to be somewhere, and just other general useful information. Thumbs up from us.

google
Erin McFee
July 13, 2023

Customer service was outstanding and I have used them for both US-->UK and UK-->US moves (100 Crate size). My sense is the pricing is fair market value. I did experience some very small logistical challenges with the local partners (not having come with the appropriate lift equipment on one end and thus postponing to the following day for pickup on one side, and an unannounced arrival on the other). Both times I was able to manage around it, but on a tighter schedule, it would have been problematic. I would use them again and just make sure to be really on top of engagement with the final local companies.

google
Paul Lethbridge
July 4, 2023

So far so good. Considering using this place for an international shipment. Customer service has been very responsive to date. I'll keep you all posted on how this goes. Updating this review now that my stuff has been delivered in the UK. In summary WOW! The U-Crates were delivered in perfect condition and took just 4 weeks. It was an easy and stress free process. I can highly recommend UPakWeShip! The most challenging part was what to do with the huge cardboard boxes and pallets after unloading. A trip to B&Q yielded a new box cutter and an axe and I was able to cut down the boxes and get them to the recycling facility. Note that the cardboard is incredibly thick and very good quality so make sure you have a bunch of new blades available for the box cutter/Stanley knife. The pallets are now kindling for the wood burning stove.

google
Elizabeth Gostout
July 3, 2023

Around every corner I was expecting our international shipment from the U.S. to Spain to be a disaster (surprise charges, month-long delays, customs issues) but the process with UPakWeShip was a breeze. A big thank you to our coordinator Ryan O'Donnell! His emails were prompt, kind, and he advocated for our family every step of the way.

google
Stephen Morrissey
June 29, 2023

I worked with John and then Ryan from the US side to get our container shipped from Tennessee, USA to Waterford, Ireland, Great service and attention to detail end to end. Would highly recommend if you need to do an international shipping of your household items.

google
tijma Sport
June 21, 2023

We used their service in 2018 to move from Chicago to South of France, and I have to admit that it worked out pretty well for us. It was also cheap compared to the other quotes we received at that time! I would use them again if needed!

google
Daniel Huffman
June 19, 2023

Alicia was amazing. the communication superb and always timely and correct. Upakweships team made a daunting experience fun and easy. highly recommend them

google
Jean Paul Poulain
June 17, 2023

Moved back to France after 40 years , contacted upakweship ., all was fairly easy, some paperwork required but honestly not too bad . The 20 foot container arrived on time for loading and took about an hour to load with 4 people . 4 weeks later it arrived in france and a couple days later to our house for unloading. Again 1 hour1/2 to unload. Over all it was fairly simple process, The staff was very helpful and assisted in all aspects. Thank you Ryan and Kate

google
efrain palermo
June 15, 2023

Moving to Portugal from Portland was very stressful with all the paperwork involved with the different agencies but it was less stressful working with UPakWeShip. Their instructions and helpfulness was spot on and we feel confident that our goods will meet us at our new hjome.

google
Joshua Shaw
June 14, 2023

customer service: 4/5 (our US correspondent was prompt and helpful, as was, by and large, our Germany/UK one. Occasionally the email response time was slow, but generally explained) Drop off of box/material (southern Germany): 2/5 here was the only real difficulty (and why I give 4 rather than 5 stars), as the driver decided to show up a few days earlier than we were told. He called thirty minutes before the delivery, but as I had no idea the delivery was coming and was busy with work, I enjoyed the surprise of seeing him pull up outside. Thankfully I was working from home, so I could still receive the package. The driver was indignant that I had not answered my phone and tried to make out that it was somehow my fault that things were scheduled without my notice. But we still managed it. His rudeness was definitely unsettling. Pick-up: 4/5 Here the driver showed up at least on the expected day and, although he was unable to speak English (or German), we made it work. Timing: 5/5 the ship itself was a week or more late to port, but the shipment flew through customs and was ready almost immediately for delivery. Delivery: 5/5 on this end (US), everything went very smoothly. Our customer support, delivery scheduling, and drop off went without a hitch. The package (a U-Crate 100) was in excellent condition. All in all, I can definitely recommend UPak for their cost-effectiveness, but hopefully they are able to continue to tighten up their hold on the delivery/pick-up companies.

google
Omri Margalit
June 14, 2023

Great solution and service across all around. Very happy we chose this to ship from Europe to the US (west coast). They were timely and responsive, and the price is great.

google
David Winget
June 13, 2023

Everything went exactly as promised. To our delight, our two U-Crates arrived on time without a single damaged item! Thanks!

google
Terrence O'Brien
June 13, 2023

Before, during and after shipping, the kind and helpful people at Upackweship we wonderful! I couldn’t have asked for more. Their price was far less expensive with excellent service. I would recommend them highly.

google
Jason Rubero
May 24, 2023

The experience was fine at first, but Natalie's good customer support imploded on pick-up day. The trailer with the container was slated for 9am but it didn't arrive until 6pm... 9 HOURS LATE. Natalie's customer support shifted gears to 'sorry, that's just the way it is' and then she left for the weekend (it was a Friday), with no further word whatsoever. PM me if you need the gory details. It was a TERRIBLE experience.

google
Jennifer Woolfall
February 14, 2023

Great service, crates arrived safely with no breakage and in a reasonable time frame.

google
Mick Rouse
January 30, 2023

My parcel hasn't yet arrived so not impressed I ordered it 9th Dec 22 ill think twice next time .

google
G G
January 17, 2023

Great service. Amazed it was so easy.

google
kryssy wright
January 4, 2023

I went with UPWS because my friend used them to moved to France and was very happy. The process of signing a contract, receiving my pallet, and having my items picked up was wonderful. I was very happy with my choice and was expecting my items to arrive in Ireland in 6-8 weeks. Then the waiting began. Pick up was on August 25th. A few days later my stuff was at their warehouse. And then it sat there. Until November 1st. More than 9 weeks. I was told to expect in to arrive in Europe on Nov 14th, at which point it would still need to clear customs and be rerouted to Ireland. On Dec 14th I was told that it would arrive in Ireland in about a week and that I would be contacted to schedule delivery. At this point everyone had been very kind when i sent my bi-weekly email asking for an update, but I never received any explanation as to why it was taking nearly twice as long as predicted. On Dec 22, without any prior communication, a delivery driver knocked on my door at 10am. 17 weeks after pick up, I had my stuff.

google
Tatiana Kuutto
December 13, 2022

Alicia was amazing. Once my package left the U.S. communication broke down despite me providing an international number originally, from the very start. I was told I would be called and would be able to arrange a drop off. I was texted that they were coming the next day. My package arrived with large holes and tears in the plastic wrapping and cardboard boxes I used. Thankfully everything is intact at first glance but I’m glad I had the foresight to buy insurance if I open things up and that is not the case. I’m glad I don’t plan on moving any time soon and would recommend a different alternative. Except there isn’t one right now. So I guess buy insurance and expect to be stressed.

google
Alexander Grueneberg
December 10, 2022

We shipped two U-CRATE 100s from North Carolina to Germany. Estimated transit time: 6 to 8 weeks. Actual transit time: ~20 weeks. We didn't understand what the hold up is about, they just blamed the shipping line. The crates arrived in excellent shape, but living out of a suitcase stops being fun after a while...

It’s a fine company to use for overseas shipping if you like being called in the middle of the day with no advance warning and being told your thousand pound pallet is waiting for you at a gas station near your storage space and you have to come NOW or it’s being left at said gas station. Complete lack of communication or responsibility once you give them your stuff and they have no power to help you actually because they use subcontractors who don’t care. I also waited from 8am until 5pm for the pick up on the departure side with no clue as to when and no warning phone call thirty min before as contracted. They send you email updates that contradict what’s actually happening with your stuff. Too sketchy to use again.

google
Erin Brown
December 2, 2022

This review is only in reference to the pre-shipping portion of my experience, as my crate is preparing to be shipped out. Alicia Hawk! Can we talk about Alicia Hawk? From my very first inquiry, Ms. Hawk has gone above and beyond to reply quickly and accurately. She's kept me informed every step of the process and made what would have been a very frustrating and anxiety-inducing process more smooth and hassle-free. She even called the pick up guys to try to get a better ETA for me so I didn't have to spend from 10am to 6pm sitting next to my crate waiting for pick up. She has made sure I've had all my documents early and let me know what steps to expect throughout my interactions. I've never felt confused about where my belongings are or what is happening to them. More than anything, she has been polite and friendly, which makes a huge difference. I hope management knows how valuable she is to the company's continued success and pay her accordingly.

google
Phil Heine
November 3, 2022

It was a bit of a rocky start to get a quote and to understand the offerings and best choice for my heavy shipment from Seattle to Germany. Hence one star less than 5. Eventually Kim was my contact and everything went smoothly. My belongings arrived a little later than scheduled but that was out of control of the company. So from my experience I can recommend UpakWeShip.

google
Robert B
October 31, 2022

Brandy Kelley, James Read and the worldwide team performed a great service while shipping our 4 pallets from Europe to the USA during these challenging times. Our family is very grateful for helping us to move our pallets twice to/from Europe. Thank You! ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- Brandy Kelley, James Read och det globala teamet utförde en fantastisk tjänst när de skickade våra 4 pallar från Europa till USA under dessa utmanande tider. Vår familj är mycket tacksam för att ha hjälpt oss att flytta våra pallar två gånger till/från Europa. Tack! Robert and Natalie

google
Uģis Balmaks
October 21, 2022

Received our deposit and never replied. Crate never came. Had to ask bank for a chargeback.

google
DeLaney Balmaks
October 21, 2022

GO ELSEWHERE! TOOK OUR MONEY AND GHOSTED. I was emailing with Chris who was good about answering all of my questions and building my confidence in their company UNTIL I paid the 750Euro deposit. Apparently then, my case had been handed over to Stephen whose emails go straight to SPAM folder. I realized this after a week and emailed them to inform them that Google had flagged them as SPAM. During this week, I called both of their provided office numbers DAILY (sometimes multiple times a day), but no one EVER answered or called back. I then also tried to contact Stephen directly on the personal number he provided at the bottom of one of the SPAM emails. No response. CHRIS ALSO STOPPED RESPONDING TO EMAILS AND PHONE CALLS. No one ever emailed me back to say if my crate had been shipped (it never came). Of course, I asked for a refund but they had already ghosted, so I wasn't expecting much of a reply. DON'T RISK YOUR MONEY WITH THESE GUYS.

google
Terry Hatton
October 21, 2022

We used UPack in 2012 when we moved back to the UK. This year we moved back to Charleston SC and shipped 2 x U100 crates. Both times excellent service at a decent rate an absolutely no breakages either way. It's a really good system and we would totally recommend them to anybody needing to ship personal effects internationally.

google
Patty Ellis
October 5, 2022

Moving to another country is stressful enough as it is. UPWS took a lot of that stress out and did a bang up job transporting our pallet from the US to Italy. Our pallet arrived exactly how we packed it and was right on schedule. Everything was well coordinated from the day of pick-up to the day of delivery. Kim G. our coordinator, along with Alina and Elda, did a superb job keeping us updated every time our pallet moved. Thank you ladies! We trust and highly recommend UPakWeShip for your next move.

google
Petra cuddy
August 22, 2022

Kris is outstanding! After researching dozens and dozens of companies to handle our serious move from Canada to France we truly felt comfortable knowing Kris was with us all the way. He always replies promptly to emails and calls and goes above and beyond. In this crazy world these days it is refreshing and encouraging to meet someone that cares.......it was our experience with Kris that made us decide on using UPakWeShip! We wish him all the best and do not doubt that our container will arrive as promised.

google
Sanaa Ramy
August 15, 2022
google
Elizabeth Christy
August 11, 2022

Do not use this company! In 40+ years of living and moving abroad, this is by fat the worst experience I have had. Rude and disorganized employees, a system that kept getting my details wrong, reneging on original pricing and then various costs added on at delivery.

google
Kate Kealy
July 23, 2022

Phoenix to Portugal, 2 months door to door. Communication was very good. Drivers showed up right on time for pick up and drop off. Very smooth!

google
L & J W
July 17, 2022

For the Vancouver Canada and West Coast of America (Devin Houin) - awful from the start. Overpromises. Ignores communication. Promises and fails. If you value your goods, don't go with them.

google
Elisabeth
June 19, 2022

I had a terrible experience with this company. When delivering my things, they RESCHEDULED FOUR TIMES and then insisted on delivering at 10pm when they finished just before midnight. When I’d told them it would be too late for me because I’m a pregnant woman living alone and didn’t feel safe, they offered to CHARGE me A MINIMUM OF $450 additional in fees for making them wait to deliver in the morning and complained to me about being behind on their schedule. Absolutely terrible decorum. Several things broken.

google
John McLauchlan
June 1, 2022

From the initial touchpoint with sales, to arranging pickup and final delivery, the level of responsiveness and quality of service was consistent throughout.

google
Nigel Flower
April 9, 2022

Good service

google
Kouroush Fassihi
April 9, 2022

Been waiting for over 4 months to receive a Quote for a 20ft and 40ft Container. Have called and spoken to the office few times, completed online form and emailed and STILL waiting.

google
macaron A
March 12, 2022

I ordered a book out of print for Christmas 2021 on Amazon. fr / Market Place. I waited for weeks , the book NEVER came. The only information I got was that " it was running late ". Very poor communication indeed. It wasn't a small paperback book, but a nice hardcover book. Eventually, I had to contact the seller who sent me a replacement copy resorting to Asendia with a tracking number. It got there in 5 days. I never received the first book. Where has it gone ? I definitely WOULD NOT TRUST this company. What a mess ! Now when I have to order on Amazon/ Market Place, I always ask beforehand what carrier they will use. I don't want anything to do with this company EVER AGAIN.. I feel really sorry for that person who lost much more than a book but an entire package of precious and personal belongings. All those things - my book included - must be somewhere !!!

google
Kirk Vivian
February 22, 2022

Chris was a pleasure to talk with while scheduling my pack. I can't emphasize enough what good costumer does for someone. They also made an exception for moving my stuff closer to where I'm moving. They don't ship to the town I'm moving to but to a town that is 2 hours away. They were able to have it shipped to a friend's home just 30 min away.

google
Juan Rivera
February 22, 2022

I STRONGLY ENCOURAGE YOU TO TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE! I used their services twice and on both occasions, I received very different service. On my way out of the country, everything was smooth. Communication is key when shipping items oversees. The woman who assisted me with the process was punctual and kept me in the loop all along the way. Having such a great experience, I figured I would use them again to ship my belongings back home. On my second round, a gentleman coordinated the process. Firstly, the costs associated with moving internationally are expensive, so I was perplexed that the manager would not even offer me a discount for my return visit. At the least, a small gesture would have been much appreciated. Secondly, to my surprise, my container was randomly selected for inspection, and I was told I may need to pay an additional fee for the inconvenience. A few weeks passed, and I had to repeatedly contact the manager to inquire about my belongings. What bothers most is the lack of communication and clarity. Once the inspection was completed, it was discovered that none of my belongings were flagged, but that I would need to pay "my share" of the fee, which amounted to over $400. It is a great opportunity to scam clients and hold their belongings until they pay the additional funds. I asked for a detailed report from the agency and individual and what I received was less than acceptable.

google
Steven Manning
January 10, 2022

So far the experience has been really great.

google
Susan Castillo
January 1, 2022

I have my household goods all packed up and sitting at the curb in two upakweship cartons for my move from the US to London next week. They were scheduled to pick up the shipment two days ago, between 10am and 6pm. I had it ready at 10am after hours spent getting it all set up. They never showed up. They didn't call or email, could not be reached by phone or email or website... Still can't be reached and everything I own is still sitting out at the curb, unsecured. I have no idea when or if it will be picked up. No way to ask them what's going on or what I should do. I have a million last-minute appointments and things to take care of for this move and I yet have to sit in my empty house so I can keep an eye on my belongings. It's interesting to me that as soon as I paid them, that's when they stopped responding to me.

google
MJS TRV
December 29, 2021

Our 200 cubic foot crate was shipped in the second week of August from the U.S. to Italy and arrived on December 27, due to Covid it took a little longer than expected however during the whole process communication and responsiveness was excellent. When arriving at customs our items (38 bins, boxes) were removed from the crate and delivered in perfect condition at our home without of showing any abuse. Considering the fact that our items went halfway around the world a much better experience than we had on previous moves within the U.S. .

google
Jolee Yorks
December 16, 2021

My 2 large pallets have arrived to my home in Spain and I couldn't be happier. Alicia has helped me all the way and then Elda on the Europe side of things. My pallets were in perfect condition just the way they were when I packed them. The whole process from pick up to delivery door to door took 2 months and I have no complaints. The whole process is very clear and easy and the team at UPakWeShip are quick to respond and answer any of your questions. Thank you so much Alicia and Elda!

google
Stefania Lavagnini
December 15, 2021

if I could I would put 0 stars. I never got my crate - it was supposed to get delivered at my door instead it magically disappeared in the transportation black hole, and I was the one to notice something was "wrong"...after multiple and insisting emails.... that crate had my entire life in it, my absolute favorite things, things from childhood I will never be able to see again. Needless to say, I am still mourning. I sometimes dream that one day it will by a miracle show up....

google
Sami Almane
November 30, 2021

A horrible experience in every aspect. My shipment was sent from Toronto to Italy at the end of April 2021 , it arrived at my apartment in italy in November. The shipment was picked up and measured by the moving company as I took upakweship's advice and made an outline of the box with tape and fit all my items in to it, the bill of lading even said that my items fit the dimensions. 3 weeks after pick up I was notified that it did not fit and I would need to pay an extra 50%; I agreed. From June to August I was constantly ignored by my shipment advisor (Kris). I sent multiple emails, called him multiple times and even called the main office telling them the situation, them being shocked and then nothing happening. After finally getting a hold of him he found my file and acted shocked that my shipment was still in Canada and would be sent in September, but further in to the conversation he let it slip that he knew that the shipment was held up in the warehouse in July. After the shipment finally arrived in italy in November a delivery was made with only half my items and I had to reorganize with the moving company to find and deliver the other half of my items. Completely unprofessional, unorganized and just terrible.

google
Simone Green
November 2, 2021
google
Saroya Spence
October 26, 2021

The website was easy to navigate I had questions I called customers service and got to someone they said they would send a quote in 15 minutes I got it in 10.

google
Michael Olsen
September 21, 2021
google
Mark Powell
September 14, 2021

This was our first time shipping personal possessions internationally and so we were a little uncertain and concerned. However, we moved two U-Crates 100 from Minnesota to Portugal and it couldn't have gone any better. Alicia Hawk (in the US) and Elda Calixto (in Portugal) were extremely efficient and organized. The crates arrived at our house, we packed them, they were taken, thankfully no problems with Portuguese customs, and they were delivered to our new house exactly as we'd packed them. Everyone involved was so helpful and professional. No hidden charges, great communication, and a very happy customer. Thank you.

google
e m
July 8, 2021

Unfortunately they said they would send me a quote but they never did! I hope they get back to me because they seemed so nice!

google
Robert Morgan
June 14, 2021

Nunca podría decir lo suficiente sobre UpakWeShip y su agente en España, Mudinmar Mobility. Muchas gracias y por todo lo que todos han hecho en cada paso para que la mudanza de Estados Unidos a España sea fácil, clara y sin complicaciones. Este podría ser un proceso potencialmente difícil, complicado y confuso, pero todo se manejó a la perfección. Nunca podría haber logrado esto solo y haber sido tratado tan asombrosamente. Un agradecimiento especial a Dianne Woodward de UpakWeShip en Los Ángeles y Cristina Alarcon de Mudinmar Mobility en España. Siéntase libre de usarme como referencia y siempre cuente conmigo para una reseña entusiasta. Te daría diez estrellas con una calificación de cinco estrellas. Mi mejor siempre. Robert I could never say enough great things about UpakWeShip and their agent in Spain, Mudinmar Mobility. Thank you so very much and for everything everyone has done at every step to make moving from the United States to Spain effortless, clear and uncomplicated. This could be a potentially difficullt, complicated and confusing process but everything was handled seamlessly. I could have never managed this alone and have been treated so amazingly. Special thanks to Dianne Woodward at UpakWeShip in Los Angeles and Cristina Alarcon at Mudinmar Mobility in Spain. Feel free to use me as a reference and always count on me for a glowing review. I would give you ten stars on a five star rating. My best always. Robert

google
Jerry Haggerty
May 28, 2021

Excellent place to deliver to very friendly and quick unloading

google
MGD krk
May 28, 2021

I have just used this company to move from USA to Curacao. From the beginning Chris was a very helpful,professional person with incredible communication skills. I thought this move will be much more stressful and difficult but he made it very easy with step by step instructions. I would give them 50 stars in this review if I could.

We,ve just used upakweship to move our U-crate 50. France to San Francisco. Fantastic service , everything worked as promised and very helpful collection And delivery contractors.No hick-ups, no problems , no hassles great service. The crate arrived on time in 100% same condition as departing , not even a tear in the plastic cover.Highly recommended

google
Rio X
January 21, 2021

Really great experience! I moved a U-Crate from Shreveport, Louisiana to Edinburgh, Scotland. This shipment arrived so much faster than one we shipped from another company. Alicia and Hanna were both responsive, helpful and on the ball. Thank You!

google
Ignacio T
November 30, 2020

When choosing an international relocation company, make sure you look up reviews from international moves. You should know that if you are going with this company, you take a HUGE risk of paying an extra 50-100% of your costs. While they include in the fine print that there may be additional costs for inspections at the port of entry, they never mention your own country of origin can also scam you with $$$$s in additional costs. In a nutshell, rather than absorbing that risk and spreading it across all customers by charging everybody an extra bit, they offer a low price that can nearly double if you get "randomly" selected for inspection. If they absorbed these risks, you BET they would negotiate all the rates and charges tooth and nail. Instead, they just shrug and pass them all to you, the customer. Our container was carefully loaded by ourselves, and got selected by US Customs & Border Patrol for inspection. They of course have zero accountability on how these inspections are conducted, they can open anything and aren't responsible for any damage. The inspection gets conducted by a private ̶g̶r̶i̶f̶t̶e̶r̶ contractor, in our case HREW (you can look them up, and will only find a website that looks like it's been put up in 1999). We ended up with an extra charge of nearly $2500. Yes, you've read that correctly. Everything was super shady, we never saw an actual invoice from HREW, instead an email listing the demanded charges and the additional charges from the shipping line. The only additional invoice listed all of these shipping line charges as one "miscellaneous" entry. Oh, and they also charge you for the X-ray before they decide to open the container and go through all your stuff. We finally received our container, and still haven't been able to open the boxes but we could already see footprints on top of many of them, meaning the HREW/CBP employees were just walking on top of them (many of these containing fragile items). That will give you an idea of how careful the inspection was conducted. If you decide to go this route, know that it may be cheap but you do so at an incredibly high risk of a huge markup. And having your transported items carelessly inspected in the process.

google
Joy Geraghty
August 22, 2020

I relocated to Ireland from Minnesota in April 2020. After wrestling back and forth with it, I knew I wasn't going to be taking any furniture with me - just boxes with personal effects, books, clothes, knick knacks, etc. UPakWeShip seemed too good to be true, so I used their price quote as a comparison with other companies. Let me tell you, every single other company quoted me at least 3x the price that UPakWeShip did for the SAME AMOUNT of space. I went ahead and ordered the U-Crate 100, worked out on graph paper how much packing space I had, and bought only enough boxes to fit. From start to finish, everything was so straightforward. I also liked that I could do it all online. Other companies would only give you a quote if you provided an email and a phone number, then would spam you with calls until you finally had the courage to tell them no. I never spoke to anyone from UPakWeShip on the phone once. (That was by choice - you can if you want to!) The only phone calls I received were from the shipping partners during collection and delivery, which is to be expected. There is a bit of legwork in terms of printing labels, making sure your boxes are marked accordingly against a packing list IN ADVANCE, and having all of your documentation/paperwork in order. As a type-A personality, this is something I'd do anyway. All-in-all, I will say that it paid off and UPakWeShip DEFINITELY know what they're doing on their end. To put it into perspective, my crate was picked up from the driveway in Minnesota on April 15th and delivered to my in-laws' barn in rural Ireland on June 2nd. (Just under 7 weeks, which fell right in line with the 6-8 week quote - even with a worldwide pandemic!) In addition, I sent one of my suitcases ahead with a different company to lighten my load while traveling by air with my cat. That suitcase cost nearly $200 to send and ended up being stuck in customs for TWO WEEKS while that different company and border control went back and forth with each other about documentation for me. I had to fill out all sorts of ridiculous, extra paperwork to get a suitcase of used clothing into the country AND was charged extra customs fees upon delivery. That experience was not worth it in the end. In stark contrast, UPakWeShip had me fill out simple paperwork well ahead of time and handled any problems that may have arisen. My U-Crate 100 was delivered to its final destination in perfect condition within the quoted timeframe and there was communication with me during its entire journey. (The pallet it was on did break, but the crate and contents itself were undamaged.) When it arrived in Europe, my service switched from the U.S. to the European branch. There were no problems with my paperwork and zero customs fees, which I attribute to UPakWeShip's impeccable attention to detail. If you have 1-2 friends to help, don't mind a bit of heavy lifting, are detail-oriented, and want the cheapest option in the business, do not look any further than UPakWeShip. I absolutely, 100% recommend them. I firmly believe I would have gotten subpar service for 3x the price with any other company.

google
Philip Craig
July 8, 2020

Although our move to Germany was complicated by COVID everything arrived as promised, in A1 condition and on time. Thanks again to the team in Charleston and Rotterdam.

google
Ryan O'Clair
June 21, 2020

I used UPakWeShip to move from the US to Australia. What felt like a complex and overwhelming task became easy. 10/10 would use their services again. I'm not one to write reviews, but I really think others should be aware of how helpful they are.

google
Anna Hassenpflug
June 16, 2020

Uh. Maze. ING! Every person that I dealt with was great. Communicative, understanding, patient, and informative. They answered my questions promptly and without even an eye roll when I asked about things that were clearly stated in emails I had received. When you move across town you expect some bumps in the road. I have moved many times in my life and this move from Oregon to Germany was by far the smoothest and easiest. This was an absolutely pleasant experience and not one thing in my shipment was broken or damaged. I was very nervous shipping my stuff - you hear so many horror stories. 10/10 would use them again. Thank you to the entire UPakWeShip team, especially Alicia and Elda. You do great work. Thank you!

google
Georgios Vakas
November 14, 2019

Highly recommended! Excellent service with our move to Europe. Pete Nash is awesome following through every step of the process, resulting a very smooth transit and delivery to our destination. Thanks a million Pete!

google
Paul S
April 3, 2019

I honestly believe this is one of the cheapest ways to ship household goods internationally, but we did not anticipate everything that it would entail: -The final door-to-door price was a bit more than the initial estimated price. -Our shipping container had a rancid smell (presumably from a prior shipment) that left some of our stuff with a bad stench. -Our container was delayed twice. This would not have been a big deal, except that we had to rearrange a parking spot for the container a few times. The parking arrangements are not included in the total price. -Our container was "randomly" x-rayed by customs and we had to pay an extra $400 charge. -We shipped our things in December. Because of the holiday season we did not get the exact pickup date that we wanted. Overall the employees seem willing to respond to questions, and they were never rude in any way. I do wish I would have known about these things before booking the shipment. Some stuff is just inherent in the shipping process, but I do believe we were unlucky to experience all of these unfortunate events in a single shipment.

One company door to door, operations in USA, Canada, Europe, and the UK!